

COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA Virginia Passenger Rail Authority Board

Jennifer L. Mitchell Chairperson 600 East Main Street Richmond, Virginia 23219 (804) 786–4440 (DRPT) Fax: (804) 225–3752 (DRPT)

RESOLUTION OF THE VIRGINIA PASSENGER RAIL AUTHORITY BOARD

December 14, 2020

MOTION

Made By: <u>Ms. Bulova</u> Seconded By: <u>Mr. Fisette</u>

Action: Motion Carried, Unanimously

<u>Title: Assignment of Virginia Passenger Rail Authority Board Members to Various</u> <u>Committees of the Board</u>

WHEREAS, Section 33.2-292 of the Code of Virginia enumerates the powers of the Virginia Passenger Rail Authority ("Authority") and pursuant to 33.2-292(A)(11) empowers the Authority to appoint committees as necessary for the performance of its duties;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board hereby approves the appointment of the following committees and assignments established by the Chairperson:

- Finance and Audit Committee:
 - $\circ~$ Mr. Hossein Sadid (Chair) $\circ~$ Mr. James Spore $\circ~$ Ms. Patricia Doersch
 - Ms. Deborah Painter
- Executive Director Search Committee:
 - $\circ~$ Mr. Wick Moorman (Chair) $\circ~$ Ms. Sharon Bulova $\circ~$ Mr. Victor Cardwell $\circ~$ Mr. Rod Hall
 - Ms. Deborah Painter
- Governance Committee
 - Ms. Cynthia Moses-Nedd
 - $\circ~$ Mr. Jay Fisette $\circ~$ Mr. Rod Hall $\circ~$ Ms. Mariia Zimmerman
 - Mr. Paul Nichols