VPRA Decision Brief

<u>Virginia Passenger Rail Authority Committee Assignments</u> <u>January 16, 2025</u>

Issue: VPRA may appoint committees that are established by the Board Chairperson and approved by the Board.

Facts: Under VPRA's Section 33.2-292(A)(11) of the Code of Virginia and Section 3.10 of VPRA's Bylaws, the Board Chairperson has established, and the Board has approved two standing committees. The Board Chairperson and the Board now desire to adjust VPRA committee assignments.

Recommendation: Approve the updated committee assignments recommended by VPRA staff and the Board Chairperson.

Action Required by VPRA: Approve updated assignments as follows:

Personnel and Compensation Committee	Finance and Audit Committee
o Beth Rhinehart (committee chair)	o Patricia Doersch (committee chair)
 Victor Cardwell 	 John Watkins
o Charlie Payne	 John Delandro
 Sandy Bushue 	 Cynthia Moses-Nedd
o Neal Crawford	o DJ Jordan
o Thelma Drake (ex officio as Vice-	 Darien Flowers
Chairperson of the Board)	o Thelma Drake (ex officio as Vice-
o Tiffany Robinson (ex officio as	Chairperson of the Board)
Chairperson of the Board)	o Tiffany Robinson (ex officio as
•	Chairperson of the Board)

Options: Approve. Deny. Defer.