

## COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

## Virginia Passenger Rail Authority

**DJ Stadtler** Executive Director

919 East Main Street, Suite 2400 Richmond, Virginia 23219

(804) 303-8700 www.vpra.virginia.gov

Tiffany Robinson Chairperson

## RESOLUTION OF THE VIRGINIA PASSENGER RAIL AUTHORITY BOARD

**January 16, 2025** 

## **MOTION**

Made By: Darien Flowers Seconded By: John Delandro

Action: Motion passed, unanimously

**Title: Virginia Passenger Rail Authority Committee Assignments** 

WHEREAS, Section 33.2-292(A)(11) of the Code of Virginia empowers the Virginia Passenger Rail Authority ("VPRA") to appoint committees as necessary for the performance of its duties, and Section 3.10 of VPRA's BYLAWS permits the Board Chairperson to establish such committees with Board approval; and

WHEREAS, the Board Chairperson has established, and the Board has approved two standing VPRA committees; and

WHEREAS, the Board Chairperson and the Board now desire to adjust VPRA committee assignments.

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** that the Board hereby approves the following updated committee assignments:

Personnel and Compensation Committee	Finance and Audit Committee
o <b>Beth Rhinehart</b> (committee chair)	o Patricia Doersch (committee chair)
o Charlie Payne (vice-chair)	<ul> <li>John Delandro (vice-chair)</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Victor Cardwell</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>John Watkins</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Sandy Bushue</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Cynthia Moses-Nedd</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Neal Crawford</li> </ul>	o DJ Jordan
o <b>Thelma Drake</b> (ex officio as	Vice- o <b>Darien Flowers</b>
Chairperson of the Board)	o <b>Thelma Drake</b> (ex officio as Vice-
o <b>Tiffany Robinson</b> (ex official	Chairperson of the Board)
Chairperson of the Board)	o <b>Tiffany Robinson</b> (ex officio as
	Chairperson of the Board)

####